Walt Whitman Rostow, an American economist, professor and political theorist, defined five Stages of Economic Growth:

  1. Traditional society
  2. Preconditions to take-off
  3. Take-off
  4. Drive to maturity
  5. Age of high mass consumption

Further Reading:

Refer to Economics Notes for UPSC preparation at the inked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *