What is the other name of Great Himalaya?

The Himalayas consist of three parallel ranges, the Greater Himalayas known as the Himadri, the Lesser Himalayas called the Himachal, and the Shivalik hills, which comprise the foothills. The greater Himalayas are the innermost Himalayan range and are also known as the inner Himalayas. They are also known as Himadri. The majority of mountain ranges and peaks lie in this range.

Further Readings-

  1. Longitudinal Division of Himalayas
  2. Highest Peaks in States of India
  3. Important Mountain Passes in India

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *