What is another name for Lesser Himalayas?

Himachal is well known as the Lesser Himalayas or the Lower Himalayas with a height of 12000 to 15000 feet. The range extends its arms from southeast of Pakistan through the states of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, western Uttar Pradesh and Nepal. 

Further Readings-

  1. Longitudinal Division of Himalayas
  2. Highest Peaks in the States of India
  3. Important Mountain Passes in India

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *