Which were the 14 Nationalised banks in 1969?

In 1969, Allahabad Bank, Canara Bank, United Bank of India, UCO Bank, Syndicate Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Bank of Baroda, Punjab National Bank, Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Central Bank of India, Indian Bank, Dena Bank, Union Bank and were nationalised. You can read about the Types of Banks in India – Category and Functions of Banks in India in the given link.

Further readings:

  1. Types of Non Banking Financial Institutions India
  2. RBI – Reserve Bank of India [UPSC Indian Economy Notes]

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *