Who founded the Madras Presidency Association?

The Madras Presidency Association (MPA) was founded on 20 September 1917 at a meeting of non-Brahmin Congress leaders. Prominent leaders of the association were E. V. Ramasamy, V. Kalyanasundaram, P. Varadarajulu Naidu and Gooty Kesava Pillai.

Following the passing of the Government of India Act in 1919, the MPA slowly disintegrated

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *