Who is the presiding deity in the Thousand Pillar temple at hanamkonda?

The Thousand Pillar temple has three presiding deities, Lord Vishnu, Shiva and Surya Deva. They are known as Trikutalayam. There are three shrines, one for each deity. Primarily, the temple is dedicated to Lord Shiva and is known by the name of Sri Rudreshwara Swamy Temple.

Further readings – 

  1. Famous Temples in India
  2. Temple Architecture

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *