Who ruled Sindh before the British?

Sind was ruled by the Talpur Dynasty before the arrival of the British. They ruled from 1783 until 1843 until their defeat by the British at the Battle of Miani and Battle of Dubbo.

It was the ninth and last of the dynasties of Sindh. Four branches of the dynasty were established following the defeat of the Kalhora dynasty at the Battle of Halani in 1743.

For further reading check the following articles:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *