NEET 2018: 43 New Centers Added For The Medical Entrance Exam


HRD minister Prakash Javadekar has announced that 43 new exam centers are added for NEET 2018. Also, the Union HRD minister informed that the step is taken to ensure the smooth conduction of NEET Examination 2018. These additional 43 examination centers will make it easier for the students to reach the venues. Previously there were around 107 NEET Examination centers across the country which has been now updated 150. All cities from where more than 4,000 students appeared and were not the centers in NEET 2017 have been added as center cities this year.


State No. of New Centres
Andhra Pradesh 5
Gujarat 3
Maharashtra 6
Assam 2
Odisha 4
Tamil Nadu 2
Himachal Pradesh 1
Kerala 5
Telangana 2
West Bengal 3
Uttar Pradesh 3
Chhattisgarh 1
Jharkhand 1
Punjab 1
Uttarakhand 1
Karnataka 1
Rajasthan 1
Jammu and Kashmir 1


National Eligibility CUM Entrance Test – NEET (UG), 2018 will be conducted by CBSE on May 6th, 2018. The students can submit NEET (UG), 2018 online application form till 9th of March 2018. The last date to submit online application fee is March 10th until 11.50pm.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *