Indian Government Ministries Departments Agencies Part IV

The list of Indian government ministries, departments and other agencies/ organizations continues in this article.

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

  • Department of Health
  • Medical Council of India
  • National AIDS Control Organisation
  • Dental Council of India
  • Indian Nursing Council
  • All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
  • All India Institute of Speech and Hearing
  • Pharmacy Council of India
  • Department of Family Welfare
  • Indian Council of Medical Research
  • National Institute of Health and Family Welfare
  • Central Drug Research Institute
  • International Institute for Population Sciences
  • Department of AYUSH
  • Central Council for Research in Yoga and Naturopathy
  • Central Council for Research in Ayurveda and Siddha
  • Central Council for Research in Homoeopathy
  • Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine

Autonomous Body

  • Food Safety and Standards Authority of India

Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

  • Department of Public Enterprises
  • Department of Heavy Industries
  • Fluid Control Research Institute
  • Automotive Research Association of India

Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

  • Principal Account Office
  • Building Materials and Technology Promotion Council
  • Central Government Employees Welfare Housing Organisation
  • National Buildings Organisation
  • National Cooperative Housing Federation of India

Ministry of Human Resource Development

  • Department of School Education and Literacy
    • Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
    • National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS)
    • Central Tibetan School Administration
    • National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions
    • Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan
    • National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT)
    • Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti
    • National Foundation for Teachers’ Welfare
    • Institution of Engineers (India)
  • Department of Higher Education
    • All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
      • National Board of Accreditation
    • University Grants Commission (UGC)
      • Distance Education Council
      • National Assessment and Accreditation Council
      • National Council for Teacher Education
      • State Councils of Higher Education
      • National Council for Rural Institutes
      • Rehabilitation Council of India
    • Central Institute of Indian Languages
    • Central Hindi Directorate
    • Commission for Scientific & Technological Terminology
    • Indian Council of Social Science Research
    • Council of Architecture
    • Indian Council of Philosophical Research
    • Indian Council of Historical Research
    • National Council for Promotion of Urdu Language
    • National Book Trust
    • National Council for Promotion of Sindhi Language
    • Inter-university centres (IUCs)
      • Consortium for Educational Communication
      • Nuclear Science Centre
      • Information and Library Network
      • Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics
      • Inter–University Consortium for DAE Facilities

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

  • Prasar Bharati
    • Doordarshan
    • All India Radio (AIR)
  • Directorate of Advertising and Visual Publicity
  • Directorate of Film Festivals
    • International Film Festival of India
  • Directorate of Field Publicity
  • Children’s Film Society
  • Central Board of Film Certification
  • Film Certification Appellate Tribunal
  • Film and Television Institute of India
  • Indian Institute of Mass Communication
  • Office of the Registrar of Newspapers for India
  • National Film Archive of India
  • Press Council of India
  • Satyajit Ray Film and Television Institute
  • Press Information Bureau (PIB)
  • Films Division
  • Publications Division
  • Photo Division
  • Song and Drama Division
  • Research Reference and Training Division

Ministry of Law and Justice

  • Department of Legal Affairs
    • Income Tax Appellate Tribunal
    • Customs Excise and Service tax Appellate Tribunal
    • Law Commission of India
    • Appellate Tribunal for Foreign Exchange
  • Department of Justice
  • First National Judicial Pay Commission
  • Legislative Department


To read the rest of the list, click on the link below:

List of Indian Government Ministries, Departments & Other Agencies for UPSC Exam – Part V

Visit BYJU’S Website for strategy and articles on free IAS prep and all the latest on UPSC IAS exam.

Also see:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *