How many official languages are there in India?

There are 22 official languages in India and they are covered under the 8th schedule of the Indian Constitution. They are Assamese, Bangla, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kashmiri, Kannada, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, Sanskrit, Santali, Sindhi, and Urdu.

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.