How many RBI branches are in India?

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has its offices spread over 31 different locations in India. The headquarters of RBI is in Mumbai. RBI has its branches in all the state capitals. The jurisdiction of the RBI office in Hyderabad extends to the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Apart from New Delhi and all the state capitals, RBI is also located in Nagpur, Kanpur, Kochi. You can read about the RBI – Know More About Reserve Bank of India in the given link.

Further readings:

  1. Bad Banks – Idea Proposed by Indian Banking Association (IBA) Due to COVID-19
  2. Indian Economy Notes For UPSC

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *