What are major ports and minor ports?

Ports in India are classified as Major and Minor Ports according to the jurisdiction of the Central and State government as defined under the Indian Ports Act, 1908. Major Ports are owned and managed by the Central Government and Minor ports are owned and managed by the State Governments.

(Source: pppinindia.gov.in)

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *