What are the 4 trophic levels in a food chain?

An organism may not always occupy the same trophic level, it can differ accordingly based on the food chain. 

There are 4 trophic levels in a food chain, they are –

  1. Producers, 
  2. Herbivores (primary consumers), 
  3. Carnivores (secondary consumers), 
  4. Predators (tertiary consumers).

Further Readings – 

  1. Energy Flow in Ecosystem
  2. Biodiversity – Species, Genetics & Ecosystem

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *