What are the different land use categories?

The land-use categories as maintained in the Land Revenue Records are:

  • Forests
  • Land put to Non-agricultural Uses
  • Barren and Wastelands
  • Area under Permanent Pastures and Grazing Lands
  • Area under Miscellaneous Tree Crops and Groves(Not included is Net sown Area) 
  • Culturable Waste-Land
  • Current Fallow
  • Fallow other than Current Fallow
  • Net Area Sown 

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *