What are the three parts of kural literature?

The Kural literature is divided into the following three parts:

  • Aram (virtue) – It deals with moral values of an individual and essentials of yoga philosophy
  • Porul (wealth) – It deals with socio-economic values, polity, society and administration
  • Inbam (love) – It deals with deals with psychological values and love.

The aim is to attain veedu (ultimate salvation) through these principles and is in alignment with the four foundations of Hinduism, namely, dharma, artha, kama and moksha

For further reading check the following articles:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *