Which were the Portuguese colonies in India?

The Portuguese colonies in India were as follows:

  1. Goa
  2. Diu and Daman
  3. Dadrá and Nagar Haveli
  4. Mangalore
  5. Kannur
  6. Kollam
  7. Nagapattinam
  8. Hooghly
  9. Kannonore
  10. Surat

Out of all the above mentioned colonies, only Goa, Diu and Daman, Dadra and Nagar Haveli would remain in Portuguese hand by 1961

For further reading check the following articles:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *