Who are the members of the Delimitation Commission?

Delimitation literally means the act or process of fixing limits or boundaries of territorial constituencies in a country or a province having a legislative body. The job of delimitation is assigned to a high power body. Such a body is known as Delimitation Commission or a Boundary Commission. The Commission is appointed by the President of India and works in collaboration with the Election Commission of India. Members of the Delimitation Commission are:

  • A retired judge of the Supreme Court
  • The Chief Election Commissioner or an Election Commissioner nominated by CEC.
  • State Election Commissioners (of the respective states)

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *