Who established the Arya Samaj and what are the principles of Arya Samaj?

Arya Samaj was established by Swami Dayanand on April 7, 1875. The Arya Samaj has 10 principles regarding god and they are as follows:

  • God is Formless
  • Beginning less
  • Incomparable
  • The Support and Lord of all
  • Omniscient
  • Imperishable
  • Immortal
  • Fearless
  • Eternal
  • Holy  

For further reading check the following articles:

Related Links

How many times did Brahmo Samaj split?

How did Brahmo Samaj reform Indian society?

NCERT Medieval Indian History Notes UPSC

UPSC Questions 

NCERT Ancient Indian History Notes UPSC

NCERT Modern Indian History Notes UPSC

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *