Who formed the Justice Party in 1916?

The Justice Party was formed on 20 November 1916 by Dr C. Natesa Mudaliar and co-founded by T. M. Nair, P. Theagaraya Chetty and Alamelu Mangai Thayarammal. 

The formation of the Justice Party was an important milestone in the sense that it marked the culmination of several efforts to establish an organisation to represent the non-Brahmins in Madras and is seen as the start of the Dravidian Movement.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *