Bank Taglines, Headquarters & CEO List For General Awareness

Bank taglines, headquarters and CEOs are a part of banking awareness which forms an important part of the general awareness section of various competitive exams.  

Aspirants of various Government exams like bank exams, SSC, RRB, Insurance etc must be well versed with the taglines, bank headquarters and the CEO names to get through the questions on these easily in the examination.  

This article will provide the list of bank taglines, headquarters and their CEOs for candidates convenience in preparing for the exams. Candidates will also be able to download the Bank headquarters, taglines and chairman list.

Bank Tagline, Headquarters & CEOs PDF:-Download PDF Here

Leave no stone unturned while preparing for Government exams! Check the links for assistance

List of Bank Headquarters, Taglines & CEOs List

Bank Taglines, Headquarters & CEO
Name of the Banks Headquarter Tagline CEO/Chairman/MD
Axis Bank Mumbai Badhti Ka Naam Zindagi Amitabh Choudhary
Allahabad Bank Kolkata A Tradition of Trust S.S Mallikarjuna Rao
Andhra Bank Hyderabad Where India Banks J Packirisamy
Bank of India Mumbai Relationship Beyond Banking Shri Atanu Kumar Das
Bank of Baroda Vadodara India’s International Bank Mr Sanjiv Chadha
Bank of Maharashtra Pune One Family One Bank A.S Rajeev
Bandhan Bank Kolkata Aapka Bhala, Sabki Bhalai Mr Chandra Shekhar Ghosh
Central Bank of India Mumbai Build a better life around us Pallav Mohapatra
Canara Bank Bangalore Together We Can L V Prabhakar
City Union Bank Tamil Nadu Trust and Excellence Dr.N Kamakodi
Corporation Bank Mangalore Prosperity for All P.V. Bharathi
Catholic Syrian Bank Thrissur, Kerala Support All the Way C.VR. Rajendran
Dena Bank Mumbai Trusted Family Bank

Dena Hai Toh Bharosa Hai

Karnam Shekhar
Dhanlaxmi Bank Thrissur, Kerala Tann.Mann.Dhan Sunil Gurbaxani
Development Credit Bank Tamil Nadu We value you Murali M. Natrajan
ECGC Bank Mumbai You Focus On Exports We Cover The Risks Geetha Muralidhar
Federal Bank Kerala Your Perfect Banking Partner Shyam Srinivasan
HSBC London The World’s Local Bank Noel Quinn
HDFC bank Mumbai We Understand Your World Aditya Puri
ICICI Bank Mumbai Hum Hai Na, Khayal Apka Sandeep Bakshi
IDFC First Bank Mumbai Banking Hatke V.Vaidyanathan
IDBI Bank Mumbai Banking For All, “Aao Sochein Bada”, Bank Aisa Dost Jaisa Rakesh Sharma
IndusInd Bank Maharashtra We Care Dil Se, We Make You Feel Richer Sumant Kathpalia
Indian Bank Chennai Your Own Bank Padmaja Chunduru
ING Vysya Bank Banglore Jiyo Easy Uday Sareen
Indian Overseas Bank Chennai Good People to Grow With Karnam Sekar
Jammu & Kashmir Bank Sri Nagar Serving To Empower R K Chhibber
Karur Vysya Bank Karur, Tamil Nadu Smart Way to Bank N. S. Srinath
Kotak Mahindra Bank Mumbai, Maharashtra Let’s Make Money Simple, Ab Kona Kona Kotak Uday Kotak
Karnataka Bank Mangaluru, Karnataka Your Family Bank Across India Mahabaleshwara M.S
Lakshmi Vilas Bank Chennai, Tamil Nadu The Changing Phase of Prosperity Parthasarathi Mukherjee
Nainital Bank Nainital, Uttrakhand Banking With Personal Touch Shri Mukesh Sharma
Oriental Bank of Commerce Gurugram Where Every Individual Is Committed Shri Mukesh Kumar Jain
Punjab National Bank New Delhi A Name You Can Bank Upon S. S. Mallikarjuna Rao
Punjab and Sind Bank New Delhi Where Service Is A Way Of Life Shri S Harisankar
Ratnakar Bank Mumbai Apno ka Bank Shri Vishwavir Ahuja
Syndicate Bank Manipal Faithful and Friendly Mrutyunajay Mahapatra
State Bank of India Mumbai “With You-All The Way”, “Pure Banking Nothing Else”, “The Nation

Banks on us”, “A Bank of the Common Man”. The Banker To Every Indian”.

Dinesh Kumar Khara
South Indian Bank Thrissur, Kerala Experience Next Generation Banking Shri V G. Mathew
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu —- Shri Thiru K.V. Rama Moorthy
UCO Bank Kolkata Honours Your Trust Shri Atul Kumar Goel
United Bank of India Kolkata The Bank That Begins With “U” Mr Ashok Kumar Pradhan
Union Bank of India Mumbai Good People to Bank With Shri Rajkiran Rai G
Vijaya Bank Bangalore A Friend You Can Bank upon Shri R.A. Sankara Narayanan
Yes Bank Ltd Mumbai, Maharashtra Experience Our Expertise Prashant Kumar

Note – The central government has appointed Dinesh Kumar Khara as chairman of State Bank of India (SBI) for a period of three years. Dinesh Khara will replace SBI Chairman Rajnish Kumar, whose three-year term comes to an end on October 7, 2020.

Candidates preparing for various government exams, especially for bank exams must check the following links:

free online quiz for IBPS, SSC and other government exams

Bank Taglines, Headquarters & CEOs – Sample Questions For General Awareness 

Go through the sample questions based on bank taglines, CEO and headquarters given below to understand the prominence of the topic for various competitive exams.

Q.1. Which bank has the tagline ‘Where India Banks’?

  1. Andhra bank
  2. UCO Bank
  3. Union Bank
  4. Allahabad Bank

Answer (1) Andhra Bank

Q.2. Who is the current CEO of State Bank Of India?

  1. Anshula Kant
  2. Arundhati Bhattacharya
  3. Dinesh Kumar Khara
  4. Chella Sreenivasulu Setty

Answer (4) Chella Sreenivasulu Setty

Q.3. C.VR. Rajendran is the CEO of ____ bank.

  1. Corporation Bank
  2. Development Credit Bank
  3. Catholic Syrian Bank
  4. City Union Bank

Answer (3) Catholic Syrian Bank

Q.4. Laxmi Vilas Bank headquartered at Tamil Nadu, Chennai has a tagline___.

  1. Banking with Personal Touch
  2. The changing phase of prosperity
  3. Your perfect banking partner
  4. Good people to grow with

Answer (2) The changing phase of prosperity

Q.5. Who is the chairman of Syndicate Bank? 

  1. R K Chhibber
  2. V G Mathew
  3. Mrutyunajay Mahapatra
  4. Thiru K V Rama Moorthy

Answer (3) Mrutyunjay Mahapatra

Bank Tagline, Headquarters & CEOs PDF:-Download PDF Here

For more variety and scope of questions asked on CEOs, headquarters and bank taglines in various competitive exams, go through Previous Year Question Papers PDF with Solutions

Aspirants of various government exams can refer to the detailed exam syllabus in the links given below:

For any further questions or information regarding the competitive exams, study material or best books for preparation, candidates can turn to BYJU’S.

Bank Exams 2020

Frequently Asked Question – Bank Tagline, Headquarters & CEO

Q.1. Who is the CEO of Bank Of India?

Ans. Shri Atanu Kumar Das is the CEO of Bank Of India.

Q.2. Who is the current CEO of HDFC Bank?

Ans. The current CEO of HDFC bank is Adithy Puri. He will complete his term in October 2020 post which Shashidhar Jagdish will be his successor as the new CEO.

Q.3. Who is the owner of Yes Bank?

Ans. On March 2020, State Bank of India invested Rs 7,250 crore in the bank amid the financial crisis and remains 49% stake capital owner of YES Bank.

Q.4. What is the full form of YES Bank and who is its CEO?

Ans. YES Bank stands for Youth Enterprise Scheme Bank founded by Rana Kapoor. Prashant Kumar is the CEO of YES bank.

Q 5. What is the tagline of Punjab & Sindh Bank?

Ans. The tagline of Punjab ( Sindh Bank is ‘where service is a way of life’.

Q 6. Which Indian banks are in the USA?

Ans. State Bank of India,  Bank of India, Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank, ICICI Bank, SBI (California) Ltd. are a few banks that are there in the USA in which you can open an account if you live abroad.

Q 7. Who is the new Chairman of State Bank of India?

Ans. Dinesh Kumar Khara is the newly appointed Chairman of State Bank of India (SBI) for a term of three years. He replaced SBI Chairman Rajnish Kumar.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *