KPSC KAS Qualification

Karnataka Public Service Commission (KPSC) conducts KAS exams to fill Group A & B positions in State Departments. KPSC shall issue Karnataka KAS 2022 Notification through the official website.

Candidates who aspire to join state government services in the state of Karnataka should be aware of the KPSC KAS Qualification. In this article, KPSC KAS Age Qualifications is discussed. The candidates are advised to follow KPSC recruitment for more updates.

Candidates can complement their preparation of Govt. Exams from the links given below:

KPSC KAS Qualification 2023

The qualifications required for the KPSC KAS are majorly based on the candidate’s 

  • Nationality
  • Age Limit
  • Educational Qualification 
  • Number of attempts

KPSC KAS Qualification Based on Nationality

  • All the candidates appearing for the Karnataka PSC KAS Examination must be a citizen of India.
  • Candidates from any State of India can apply for the examination but the candidates must be able to clear the Kannada language examination.

KPSC KAS Qualification Based on Age Limit

The Minimum Age Limit is 21 Years and the Maximum Age Limit is 35 Years for KPSC KAS Examination. KPSC also provides age relaxations for different categories. The relaxation in age limit for the examination is given in the below table.

Category  Relaxation
General No Relaxation
Scheduled Caste (SC) 5 years
Scheduled Tribe (ST) 5 years
Cat – 1 5 years
Other Backward Classes (OBC) 3 Years
ExService men 5 years
Physically Handicapped/ Widow Candidates 10 years 

KPSC KAS Qualification Based on Education

  • The minimum educational qualification for KPSC KAS examination is having a Bachelor degree or Master degree or its equivalent qualification from a recognized University.
  • Candidates who are pursuing the last year of graduation are eligible to appear for Prelim. For the Mains examination, the candidates have to submit the proof of passing/ Completion certificate.

KPSC KAS Qualification Based on Number of attempts

The maximum number of attempts for different categories are given in the below table.

Category Maximum Number of Attempts
General Merit 5 attempts
Other Backward Classes (OBC) 7 attempts
Scheduled Caste (SC) Unlimited
Scheduled Tribe (ST) Unlimited
Cat-1 Unlimited
Daily News

Related Links:

KPSC KAS Results KAS Admit Card
KPSC KAS Syllabus KPSC KAS 2023 Vacancy
KPSC KAS Exam Pattern KAS Preparation


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.