How many levels are there in UPSC Examination?

UPSC exam comprises of three stages:

  • Prelims – Objective type paper with two parts. One is General Studies and the other is Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT). The total marks allotted for prelims are 400, combining both the papers
  • MainsMains stage consists of 9 papers. A compulsory Indian language paper, Essay writing, two optional and four General Studies papers. The total marks allotted for Mains is 2250
  • Interview The final stage where the maximum marks are 275

Further Reading:

To read more about IAS Interview, aspirants can visit the linked article.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *