How many types of territories are there in India?

According to Article 1 of the Indian Constitution, the territories of India can be classified into the three following categories:

  • The territories of the States
  • Union Territories
  • The territories that may be acquired by the Government of India at any time. 

At present, there are 28 states and 8 union territories and no acquired territories. 

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *