When was the Treaty of Allahabad signed?

The Treaty of Allahabad was signed on 16 August 1765. It was signed between the Mughal emperor Shah Alam II and Lord Clive of the British East India Company. Shah Alam and his allies, the Nawabs of Awadh and Bengal were defeated by the British in the battle of Buxar.

The treaty was handwritten by I’tisam-ud-Din, a Bengali Muslim scribe and diplomat to the Mughal Empire

For further reading check the following articles:


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.