India has a bicameral legislature. Our Constitution provides that Parliament shall consist of:

  1. The President 
  2. The Council of States (Rajya Sabha) and 
  3. The House of the People (Lok Sabha)

Though the President of India is not a member of either House of Parliament and does not sit in the Parliament to attend its meetings, he/she is an integral part of the Parliament.

Further Reading:

To read more about the Functions of the Parliament, check the linked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *