What are Common Service Centres?

Common Services Centers (CSC) provide a platform providing the feature of multiple transactions in one geographical location. These centres have been set up with the objective of providing facilities for delivering e-services by the government to the areas where the availability of the internet and computers is minimal.

This topic is relevant for all IAS exam aspirants.

What is the common service centre scheme?

Common service centre scheme is one of the important projects under the Digital India programme.

It is a pan-India initiative that aims at facilitating necessary assistance based on the regional, geographic, linguistic and cultural diversity of the country that would result in a socially, financially and digitally advanced society.

What is the benefit of CSC centre?

Common service centres are the access points for delivery of essential public utility services, social welfare schemes, healthcare, financial, education and agriculture services, to citizens in rural and remote areas of the country. It is basically an attempt to uplift the developing sector in society for the overall growth of the country.

How do I apply for a common service Centre?

The following steps should be followed to apply for a common service centre:

  1. Go to the official website of the common service centre.
  2. Then click on the “Interested to become a CSC” option from the useful links section.
  3. Click on the register here option.
  4. Enter the Aadhar number in the respective box.
  5. Choose the authentication option from the list.
  6. Click on proceed and click the generate OTP option.
  7. Upload the respective centre’s image
  8. Click on SUBMIT option to complete the registration process.

Applicants will receive an acknowledgement number on the completion of the entire process.

Related Links:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *