Special Class Railway Apprentice Exam Centres

The Special Class Railway Apprentice or SCRA is an all-India based recruitment initiative conducted and managed by the Union Public Service Commission or UPSC. The recruitment exam is held annually all across the country. The candidates are selected based on their overall performance in all three stages of the selection process. The list of Special Class Railway Apprentice exam centres is crucial for the first stage of the recruitment process, i.e., the written examination. Candidates can look at the list of exam centres from the previous years for having an idea about it. Though there is no latest update for the 2023 exam, candidates can use the information available to date.

Here’s the list of the Exam centres for the SCRA Exam to help the candidates to choose their centre of examination before filling out the SCRA Application Form.

Preparing for the upcoming Competitive Exams?? Kickstart your preparation now with the links given below:

SCRA Exam Centers 2023 List

The exam centres for the SCRA recruitment are selected in nearly all states and union territories of India in order to accommodate all of the registered applicants. The candidates are given the liberty to select their own preferred exam centre from the list of available centres as per their choice. This, however, is subject to availability as candidates are required to choose from other available exam centres when their preferred ones have been fully occupied.

Any changes in the centres made by the Commission at their discretion would be updated here. The Examination will be held at the following Exam Centres.

The list below contains the previous year’s SCRA exam centres’ names across the country:

Sl. No. State or Union Territory City of Exam Centre
1. Tripura Agartala
2. Gujarat Ahmedabad
3. Mizoram Aizawl
4. Uttar Pradesh Allahabad
5. Karnataka Bangalore
6. Uttar Pradesh Bareilly
7. Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
8. Punjab and Haryana Chandigarh
9. Tamil Nadu Chennai
10. Odisha Cuttack
11. Uttarakhand Dehradun
12. NCT of Delhi Delhi
13. Karnataka Dharwad
14. Assam Dispur
15. Sikkim Gangtok
16. Telangana Hyderabad
17. Manipur Imphal
18. Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
19. Rajasthan Jaipur
20. Jammu and Kashmir Jammu
21. Assam Jorhat
22. Kerala Kochi
23. Nagaland Kohima
24. West Bengal Kolkata
25. Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
26. Tamil Nadu Madurai
27. Maharashtra Mumbai
28. Maharashtra Nagpur
29. Goa Panaji
30. Bihar Patna
31. Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
32. Chhattisgarh Raipur
33. Jharkhand Ranchi
34. Odisha Sambalpur
35. Meghalaya Shillong
36. Himachal Pradesh Shimla
37. Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar
38. Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
39. Andhra Pradesh Tirupati
40. Rajasthan Udaipur
41. Andhra Pradesh Visakhapatnam

The aspirants can check out other useful links for their preparation from the table provided below:

SCRA Application Form SCRA Notification
SCRA Eligibility SCRA Admit Card

Rules to follow at the Exam Centres of SCRA

Candidates who apply and register for the SCRA apprenticeship recruitment exam appear for the first stage – the written examination. There are specific rules and regulations that they must follow at the venue. These rules includes:

  1. All candidates should be wearing a face mask on the premises of the exam centre and should not take the mask off at any time before or during the examination.
  2. All candidates must follow the precautions of social distancing at the exam centre and carry a bottle of hand sanitiser.
  3. All candidates must be carrying authentic printout copies of their admit cards while entering the exam hall, without which they shall not be permitted to sit for the examination.
  4. All candidates must carry a legal identity proof certificate (School ID card, PAN card, Voter ID card, or AADHAAR card) while entering the exam centre.
  5. No candidate will be allowed to enter the exam venue with any electronic devices (cell phones, calculators, smartwatch, etc.) or any backpacks.
  6. Candidates are permitted to carry a transparent water bottle with them inside the venue.

Once the authorities release the admit cards and the exam centres, candidates should note the one they have been allocated to.

SCRA Exam centre list is a crucial update that you as a candidate must stay abreast with. We wish you all the best for the upcoming exam!

Also, all government exam aspirants can check the best Preparation Strategy for Competitive Exams in the linked article.

You can also make your current affairs revision robust using Free Monthly Magazines by BYJU’S.

Frequently Asked Questions on Special Class Railway Apprentice Exam Centres


Has the Special Class Railway Apprentice exam centres list for 2023 been released yet?

The list of exam centres for the 2023 SCRA recruitment has not been released by the UPSC yet. Aspirants are encouraged to check the official website for notifications frequently.


When does the written examination for SCRA recruitment 2023 take place?

The SCRA has not yet released any official dates for the written examination. However, the examination is generally conducted in January.


Can I change my preference for the Special Class Railway Apprentice exam centre?

While filling up the online application form, you can change the preferred exam centre option if you have not completed the payment. But once you have made the payment, the application is complete, and there is no scope of changing any of the details.

Aspirants who shall be appearing for the exam for the first time and are willing to get some preparation tips and study material for the competitive exams can turn to BYJU’S for assistance.

Other related links:

KAS Exam RAS Exam
MPSC Exam TNPSC Group 1 Exam
Economy This Week UPSC Notes


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.