What Are The Stages Of Mitosis And Meiosis?

Cell division

In mitosis, exact replicas are produced and this is observed in almost all the cells of the body. Meiosis on the other hand is a type of cell division in which egg cells or sperms are produced, as opposed to identical cells seen in mitosis.

The different stages of mitosis and meiosis are as follows:

Mitosis –

  • Prophase
  • Prometaphase
  • Metaphase
  • Anaphase
  • Telophase

Meiosis –

  • Prophase I
  • Metaphase I
  • Anaphase I
  • Telophase I
  • Prophase II
  • Metaphase II
  • Anaphase II
  • Telophase II

Also see:

Was this answer helpful?


3 (2)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *