Choose the phylum that has subcategories: i) Arthropoda ii) Mollusca iii) Platyhelminthes iv) Chordata


Phylum Arthropoda includes animals that have been successful in colonizing terrestrial, aquatic, and aerial habitats. It is the largest phylum in the animal kingdom, which includes such familiar forms as lobsters, crabs, spiders, mites, insects, centipedes, and millipedes.  Most arthropods are small animals. Only aquatic forms are able to attain substantial sizes, Arthropods are the only invertebrates capable of flight.

Classification of phylum Arthropoda

The phylum Arthropoda is commonly divided into four subphyla:

  • Chelicerata
  • Crustacea
  • Hexapoda
  • Myriapoda
  • Onychophora
  • Trilobitomorpha

Was this answer helpful?


5 (1)

Upvote (1)

Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class