Explain the different colors of the flame.

A flame consists of three different zones. Namely, innermost, middle, and outer zone. Each zone has different temperatures. Every zone has a different color and this will help us in understanding the temperatures of each zone.

  • The first zone is called the Outer zone. It is blue in color.
  • The second zone is called the Middle zone. It is yellow in color.
  • The third zone is called as Inner zone. It is dark or black in color.
  • The least hot region of the flame is present innermost.
  • This inner zone is black in color due to the presence of unburnt wax vapors.

Was this answer helpful?


0 (0)

Upvote (0)

Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class