What is the proper sequence in mitosis?

There are two main events in mitosis – karyokinesis or duplication of the nucleus, followed by cytokinesis or division of the cytoplasm. This is followed by the separation of the daughter cells. Karyokinesis is divided into four stages – prophase, metaphase, anaphase and telophase.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Free Class