Meghalaya Board Class 8 Syllabus | Download the Latest MBOSE Class 8 Syllabus for All Subjects

Students preparing for the exams should download and refer to the Meghalaya Board Class 8 Syllabus and plan their studies accordingly. Here, we have provided the links to download the PDFs of MBOSE Class 8 Syllabus for subjects like Maths and Science. The latest MBOSE Syllabus for Class 8 is developed in such a way that it gives a clear overview of the structure of the course and its major objective. Get a clear idea about the topics covered in the subject from the syllabus.

Download Meghalaya Board Class 8 Syllabus PDFs

Meghalaya Board Class 8 Maths Syllabus
Meghalaya Board Class 8 Science Syllabus
Meghalaya Board Class 8 Social Science Syllabus

Find an overview of the entire Maths, Science and Social Science Syllabus for MBOSE Class 8 from this article.

Meghalaya Board Class 8 Mathematics Syllabus

Chapter 1: Rational Numbers
Chapter 2:  Linear Equations in One Variable
Chapter 3: Understanding Quadrilaterals
Chapter 4: Practical Geometry
Chapter 5: Data Handling
Chapter 6:  Squares and Square Roots
Chapter 7: Cubes and Cube Roots
Chapter 8: Comparing Quantities
Chapter 9: Algebraic Expressions and Identities
Chapter 10: Visualising Solid Shapes
Chapter 11: Mensuration
Chapter 12: Exponents and Powers
Chapter 13: Direct and Inverse Proportions
Chapter 14: Factorisation
Chapter 15: Introduction to Graphs
Chapter 16: Playing with Numbers

List of Curricular Contents Maths 2019 Syllabus 

Unit I: Number System

Unit II: Algebra

Unit III: Commercial Mathematics

Unit IV: Geometry

Unit V: Mensuration

Unit VI: Data Handling

Unit VII: Introduction To Graphs

Financial Education

Meanwhile, the prescribed textbook for Class 8 Maths is given in the Syllabus. It is Maths Alive – VIII (Coursebook & Workbook) by M/S Harper Collins Publishers India.

Meghalaya Board Class 8 Science & Technology Syllabus

Chapter 1: Crop Production and Management

Chapter 2: Microorganisms : Friend and Foe

Chapter 3: Synthetic Fibres and Plastics

Chapter 4: Materials – Metals and Non-Metals

Chapter 5: Coal and Petroleum

Chapter 6: Combustion and Flame

Chapter 7: Conservation of Plants and Animals

Chapter 8: Cell – Structure and Functions

Chapter 9: Reproduction in Animals

Chapter 10: Reaching the Age of Adolescence

Chapter 11: Force and Pressure

Chapter 12: Friction

Chapter 13: Sound

Chapter 14: Chemical Effects of Electric Current

Chapter 15: Some Natural Phenomena

Chapter 16: Light

Chapter 17: Stars and The Solar System

Chapter 18: Pollution of Air and Water

List of Curricular Contents Science 2019 Syllabus

1. Food Production and Management

2. Microorganisms

3. Synthetic Fibres and Plastics

4. Metals and Non-Metals

5. Combustion, Flame and Fuels

6. Conservation of Plants and Animals

7. Cell – Structure and Functions

8. Reproduction in Animals

9. Force, its Effect

10. Friction

11. Pressure

12. Sound

13. Chemical Effect of Electric Current

14. Static Electricity (Lightning and Thunder)

15. Light

16. The Sky and its Objects

17. Earthquake

18. Natural Resources (Forest, Soil and Minerals)

19. Pollution of Air and Water

Find also the prescribed textbook for Class 8, according to the syllabus. It is called Science Explore and Learn – VIII by M/S. Anshu Publication.

Meghalaya Board Class 8 Social Science Syllabus

1. History

A. Our Pasts III Part 1 – Textbook for History for Class 8

Chapter 1: How, When and Where

Chapter 2: From Trade to Territory: The Company Establishes Power Chapter 3: Ruling the Countryside

Chapter 4: Tribals, Dikus and the Vision of a Golden Age

Chapter 5: When People Rebel 1857 and After

Chapter 6: Colonialism and the City: The Story of an Imperial Capital

B. Our Pasts III Part 2 – Textbook for History for Class 8

Chapter 7: Weavers, Iron Smelters and Factory Owners

Chapter 8: Civilising the “Native”, Educating the Nation

Chapter 9: Women, Caste and Reform

Chapter 10: The Changing World of Visual Arts

Chapter 11: The Making of the National Movement: 1870s–1947

Chapter 12: India After Independence

2. Social and Political Life

A. Unit One: The Indian Constitution and Secularism

Chapter 1: The Indian Constitution

Chapter 2: Understanding Secularism

B. Unit Two: Parliament and The Making of Laws

Chapter 3: Why do we need a Parliament?

Chapter 4: Understanding Laws

C. Unit Three: The Judiciary

Chapter 5: Judiciary

Chapter 6: Understanding Our Criminal Justice System

D. Unit Four: Social Justice and The Marginalised

Chapter 7: Understanding Marginalisation

Chapter 8: Confronting Marginalisation

E. Unit Five: Economic Presence of the Government

Chapter 9: Public Facilities

Chapter 10: Law and Social Justice

3. Geography

Chapter 1: Resources

Chapter 2: Land, Soil, Water, Natural Vegetation and Wildlife Resources

Chapter 3: Mineral and Power Resources

Chapter 4: Agriculture

Chapter 5: Industries

Chapter 6: Human Resources

Stay tuned with BYJU’S and get more updates about the Meghalaya Board Exams and its study materials.