Download the BYJU'S Exam Prep App for free IAS preparation videos & tests - Download the BYJU'S Exam Prep App for free IAS preparation videos & tests -

How many industrial corridors are there in India?

There are 11 Industrial corridors in India. They are Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC), Chennai Bengaluru Industrial Corridor (CBIC), Extension of CBIC to Kochi via Coimbatore, Amritsar Kolkata Industrial Corridor (AKIC), Hyderabad Nagpur Industrial Corridor (HNIC). You can read about the National Investment and Manufacturing Zones (NIMZ): Notes for UPSC in the given link.

The 5 industrial corridors are mentioned above, the remaining industrial corridors are as follows, Hyderabad Warangal Industrial Corridor, Hyderabad Bengaluru Industrial Corridor, Bengaluru Mumbai Industrial Corridor, Vizag Chennai Industrial Corridor, Odisha Economic Corridor, Delhi Nagpur Industrial Corridor.

Further readings:

  1. Special Economic Zone (SEZ) – Definition, Rules, Objectives
  2. National Manufacturing Policy (NMP) – Significance, Objective (UPSC)
Related Links
Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) – Automatic and Government Route Making India a Manufacturing Hub: RSTV- Big Picture
Difference between Primary, Secondary and Tertiary Sector  Make In India – Initiatives, Aims, Advantages & Challenges [UPSC Notes GS-III]
Defence Industrial Corridors (DICs) – Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu Public-Private Partnership (PPP): Importance, and Challenges


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.