Is India part of the Stockholm Convention?

By ratifying the Stockholm Convention on January 12 2006, India became a part of the Stockholm Convention.

As per latest reports about 184 countries are party to the Stockholm Convention, including the European Union. Notable countries that did not ratify the Stockholm Convention are the United States, Israel, Malaysia, and Italy.

For more relevant articles refer to the links given below:

Related Links

How are organic pollutants removed from water?

What are the characteristics of Organic pollution?

List of Environment Conventions & Protocols

UPSC Questions 

Ramsar Convention

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *