What are the four types of agriculture?

The four types of agriculture are as follows: 

  • Pastoralism – Pastoralism involves herding of animals
  • Shifting Cultivation – It involves rotation of crops
  • Subsistence farming – It is a practice of growing crops and raising livestock sufficient only for one’s own use, without any surplus for trad
  • Intensive farming – Intensive farming focus on increasing the input and the resultant output per unit of agricultural land

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.