Which countries are part of the Stockholm Convention?

As per latest reports about 184 countries are party to the Stockholm Convention, including the European Union. Notable countries that did not ratify the Stockholm Convention are the United States, Israel, Malaysia, and Italy.

The Stockholm Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants is a global treaty that safeguards human health and the wider environment from harmful chemicals that persist in the environment and affects the wellbeing of humans as well as wildlife.

For more relevant articles refer to the links given below:


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *