What are the 2 types of solstice?

There are two types of solstices experienced by the Earth’s latitude. 

  1. The summer solstice or June solstice (marked between June 20 and June 22) is the longest day of the year, meaning it experiences the maximum intensity of the sun’s rays and has the most hours of sunlight. 
  2. The winter solstice or the December solstice (marked between December 20 and December 23) is the shortest day of the year and has the fewest hours of daylight.

Further Readings-

  1. Difference Between Summer and Winter Solstice
  2. Motions of the Earth

Related Links

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *