The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, while the other ministers are appointed by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister. The council of ministers consists of three categories – cabinet ministers, ministers of state, and deputy ministers. The cabinet is a smaller body consisting of 15 to 20 ministers. It is a part of the council of ministers. At the top of all these ministers, stands the Prime Minister – the supreme governing authority of the country. 

Further Reading:

To read more about the List of Cabinet Ministers of India, 2021, check the linked article. 

Related Links
List of Members of Lok Sabha Rajya Sabha
IAS Exam Lok Sabha Speaker [Article 93 – 96]
Top 5 Magazines for UPSC NCERT Notes for UPSC

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *