How many articles are there in Indian Constitution?

Originally, the constitution adopted on November 26, 1949, contained a Preamble, 395 articles in 22 parts and eight schedules. Currently, the number of articles has since increased to 448 due to 104 amendments since its enactment in 1950. Also, the constitution now has 25 parts and 12 schedules.

Further Reading:

To read more about the List of Important Articles in the Indian Constitution, check the linked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.