How many states are there in India after the abolition of Article 370?

Previously, there were 29 states. After the removal or abolition of Article 370, there are 28 states, because the state of Jammu & Kashmir is divided into two union territories – Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh. 

Further Reading :

To read more about Article 370, check the linked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *