ISRO was established on August 15, 1969. It was established by Vikram Sarabhai. ISRO succeeded its predecessor organisation named Indian National Committee for Space Research (INCOSPAR), which was established in 1962. You can read about the Indian Space Research Organisation [ISRO Notes for UPSC] in the given link.

Further readings:

  1. List of Indian Satellites – (1975-2021)
  2. Satellite Launch Vehicle Program – PSLV & GSLV

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *