JAC Class 11 Math Syllabus

JAC Class 11 Math Syllabus is important for students who wish to pursue engineering and other streams for higher education where maths plays an important role. The class 11 Syllabus of Jharkhand Board is designed in such a way that it focuses on building a strong foundation for the students in maths. The topics taught during class 11 Math lessons for the academic year include sets and functions, algebra, coordinate geometry, and calculus so on. These topics are the basis for many of the competitive exams and even class 12 delves into them with more depth. In JAC intermediate first stage syllabus, all these concepts are put together with some adaptive questions at the end of each chapter.

By knowing the syllabus, students will get an idea about what will be covered on the subject and how to plan studies for the exams.

This is just a gist of what is covered in the subject. Students can download the syllabus below:

Download the JAC Class 11 Math Syllabus pdf

To find details of the topics covered in the subject check below:

JAC Class 11 Math Syllabus

Unit 1 – Sets and Functions

1. Sets

2. Relations and Functions

3. Trigonometric Functions   

Unit 2 – Algebra

  1. Complex Numbers and Quadratic Equations
  2. Linear Inequalities
  3. Permutations and Combinations
  4. Binomial Theorem and Mathematical Induction
  5. Sequence and Series
Unit 3- Coordinate Geometry

  1. Straight lines
  2. Conic Sections
  3. Introduction to Three Dimensional Geometry
Unit 4- Calculus

  1. Limits and Derivatives
Unit 5- Mathematical Reasoning

  1. Mathematical Reasoning
Unit 6- Statistics and Probability

  1. Statistics
  2. Probability

Want to know more about JAC Class 11 Study materials and textbooks? Visit to BYJU’S.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Free Class