How many Pesa districts are there in Maharashtra?

In Maharashtra State, 59 Talukas in 12 Districts are under PESA Act. Panchayats (Extension to Scheduled Areas) or PESA is a legislation enacted by the Government of India to cover the “Scheduled areas”, which are not covered in the 73rd amendment or Panchayati Raj Act of the Indian Constitution.

Further Reading:

To read more about Scheduled Tribes & PVTGs, check the linked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.