What are the types of Administrative Tribunals?

There are different types of administrative tribunals, which are governed by the statutes, rules, and regulations of the Central Government as well as State Governments. The major types of administrative tribunals are as follows:

  1. Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT)
  2. State Administrative Tribunals

Other types of tribunals are:

  • Customs and Excise Revenue Appellate Tribunal (CERAT) 
  • Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Commission (MRTPC)
  • Election Commission (EC) 
  • Foreign Exchange Regulation Appellate Board (FERAB) 
  • Income Tax Appellate Tribunal
  • Railway Rates Tribunal
  • Industrial Tribunal 

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *