What is the validity of EWS certificate?

EWS means economically backward section. For a family to be considered as EWS, it should have less than 5 acres of agricultural land, a plot of less than 900 sq. ft under a municipality, a 1,800 sq. ft plot outside the municipality and a flat of less than 1,000 sq. ft area. The validity of the EWS certificate remains for up to 1 year.

Further Reading:

Related Links

What is EWS rank?

What is residential plot in EWS?

IAS Exam

IAS Toppers


List Of IAS Preparation Articles

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *