What are the types of habitat?

The place where organisms live is called habitat. Habitat means a dwelling place (a home). The habitat provides food, water, air, shelter and other needs to organisms. Several kinds of plants and animals live in the same habitat. Terrestrial habitat and aquatic habitat are the two main types of habitats and they are further divided.

Terrestrial habitat: Desert, Mountain and Grassland

Aquatic habitat: Ponds, Lakes and Oceans


Further Reading:


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *