What types of nationalism are there?

As per scholars there are many types of nationalism. They are as follows:

  1. Ethnic Nationalism
  2. Cultural Nationalism
  3. Civic Nationalism
  4. Ideological Nationalism
  5. Pan-Nationalism
  6. Diaspora nationalism

It should be noted that  nationalism may manifest itself as part of official state ideology or as a popular non-state movement and may be expressed along civic, ethnic, cultural, language, religious or ideological lines

For more relevant articles refer to the links given below:

Related Links

Who formed the Justice Party in 1916?

What was the concept of the Two-Nation Theory?

NCERT Medieval Indian History Notes UPSC

UPSC Questions 

NCERT Ancient Indian History Notes UPSC

NCERT Modern Indian History Notes UPSC


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *