Who is the chairman of the Goods and Services Tax (GST) Council?

The current Finance Minister Nirmala Sitaraman is the current chairman of the GST Council. The Governing body of the GST is the GST Council. The GST Council has 31 members representing the States and Union Territories. You can read about the Goods and Services Tax Council – Background and Composition in the given link.

The GST Council will have 2 members from the Centre. There are a total of 33 members in the GST Council.

Further readings:

  1. Goods & Services Tax (GST) – One Nation One Tax
  2. Taxation in India – Direct taxes & Indirect Taxes, Features of Taxation System

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *