IGKO Class 10 Syllabus

In today’s world, general knowledge is becoming highly significant, which is remarkable. As a result, the SOF established the IGKO (International General Knowledge Olympiad) for students in grades 1 to 10. The IGKO Olympiad Syllabus is mandatory reading for students participating in the IGKO Olympiad. Its purpose is to stimulate students’ interest in current events and broaden their understanding.

Please Note: This page will be updated soon

Since the IGKO exam mainly aims to assess candidates’ general awareness, you can expect some current events-related questions. Besides that, the IGKO Olympiad Syllabus will cover essential questions in Geography, Mathematics, History, and Science, among other subjects. General Awareness, Current Affairs, Life Skills, and the Achievers Section are the four sections of the IGKO Syllabus Class 10. Students in grades 1 to 4 and 5 to 10 have different IGKO Syllabuses for each section.

Class 1 to 10 IGKO Syllabus

The IGKO Syllabus is divided into four sections for each class, from first to tenth.

1st section General Awareness Topics based on important events around the world.
2nd section Current Affairs Contains questions from recent events.
3rd section Life Skills Topics based on abilities for managing and living a better quality of life.
4th section Achievers Section Contains questions related to higher-order thinking skills.

SOF IGKO Class 10 Syllabus

The IGKO Syllabus for Class 10 is listed below.

General Awareness Plants and Animals, Science and Technology, Our Body and Health, India and the World, Language, Literature and Media, Our Environment, Sports, Social Studies, Quantitative Aptitude and Logical Reasoning.
Life Skills Effective Communication, Decision Making, Interpersonal Skills, Empathy, Critical Thinking, Coping with Stress, Creative Thinking, Problem-Solving, Self-Awareness, and Managing Emotions.
Current Affairs Research & Development, News, Updates of new happenings from around the world. [The level of difficulty is higher than in grades 1-4].
Achievers Section Higher-Order Thinking Questions from the syllabus given above.

The Marking Scheme of IGKO Class 10

Class 1 to 4 has a different marking scheme from Classes 5 to 10. The marking structure of IGKO Class 10 is tabulated below.

  • Class: 10
  • Total number of questions: 50
  • Total marks: 60
  • Time: 1-hour
Section Number of Questions Marks/Questions Total Marks
General Awareness 30 1 30
Current Affairs 10 1 10
Life Skills 5 1 5
Achievers Section 5 3 15
Grand Total 50 60

Frequently Asked Questions on IGKO Syllabus Class 10


What should I do to get ready for the Class 10 Olympiad?

Focus on the most significant aspects of the Class 10 Olympiad. The Olympiad preparation will prepare pupils for the Class 10 board exams. The most important thing to remember while studying is completely grasping and comprehending the topics. One must comprehend the actual steps involved in mathematics and science topics, in specific. Revise as much as possible, and analyze and correct your problems regularly.

Is there any type of negative marking in the Olympiad?

There are no negative points. The OMR papers will be provided. Each question is given a separate score. Students should think and answer the questions simultaneously rather than wasting time on a single question. Solving previous years’ question papers will assist students in managing their time and determining their speed in writing responses or solving problems. It will also assist students in understanding the specific exam structure, allowing them to feel more secure and prepared for the exam.

What is the significance of the Science Olympiad for Class 10?

The objective type is used in the Class 10 Science Olympiad, with a time limit of 60 minutes and 50 questions. Multiple-choice questions are asked in this section. Although there is no negative marking in the exam, students should have a full understanding of every topic.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.