Tamil Nadu Board Class 10 Maths Syllabus 2020-21

Syllabus for class 10 aids students to understand the learning objectives, map them with their learning methods and assess accordingly. It has been carefully devised by a team of experts gauging their calibre. This helps students in developing a base that is strong enough a foundation for their future course of study as well. The course has been developed keeping in mind the precise factor while not compromising on the quality and topics necessary to be covered.

Find below the chapters covered under TN Board Class 10 Syllabus:

TN Board Class 10 Maths Syllabus 2020-21

  • Chapter 1:  Relations and Functions
  • Chapter 2: Numbers and Sequences
  • Chapter 3:  Algebra
  • Chapter 4: Geometry
  • Chapter 5: Coordinate Geometry
  • Chapter 6: Trigonometry
  • Chapter 7: Mensuration
  • Chapter 8: Statistics and Probability

Meanwhile, earlier Syllabus for TN Board for class 10 Mathematics was as follows:

Mathematics Syllabus
Sets & Functions
Sequence and series for real numbers
Coordinate Geometry
Practical Geometry

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Free Class